What I Wanted To Say (06/19/17)

“Because I’m not even sure about dating ever again,” you said. It took me 20 minutes to contemplate for the right response. I was slightly hurt, but I understand where you’re coming from;  you’ve been traumatized because of what happened to your last serious relationship. I know that it’s hard for you to forget about all that, but I want you to trust me that I won’t do the same.

“I’ll tell you when I find someone that I like more than I like you,” I said. But that would be difficult, you know. Because I’m not the type who would fall in love with two people at the same time. But I had to say that so that you won’t feel burdened.

This is probably the first time I told you what I really felt. I add “lol” into everything that I say because I’m too shy to let you know how serious I am with you.

I really hope that my stubbornness will pay off, and that you’ll realize that I’m not the same as the girl who left you; that I’m younger, but I’m mature enough; that I meant it when I said I like you; that I can heal your wounds if only you’d let me.

Yes, I sound desperate. But when you like someone that is broken, you have to go an extra mile. You have to do things that would make him feel loved because that’s the only way for you to get through him.

I don’t know how our story will end, whether it will be a happy ending or not, but I don’t want to give up on you that easily. So, I’m choosing to stay.

5 thoughts on “What I Wanted To Say (06/19/17)

  1. All the ‘Lol’ & attempts of creating laugh by the green messages just appeared naive(A readers view, can be wrong).
    I tell you, you’re playing with fire, just don’t forget to love yourself above anyone else. 😊 I hope, they become yours, IF that will be best for you!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I just wonder if your cheeks really tweak when you put the smiles and haha’s.. 😉
        Thank for posting your thoughts. You’ve got some stories to tell. I’ve linked the blog, a one to check while I am in transit. Will explore more. Thank you!!😊

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Mm I think you know the answer on that. Those haha’s and lol’s are a defense mechanism. I don’t want to tell him how much I’m serious with him because I don’t know if it will creep him out or what. Haha.

    Thank you! I really appreciate your feedbacks. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

